July 1, 2012 marked a historic day for the state of Missouri, when IIDA St. Louis City Center became an independent IIDA Chapter called the Gateway Chapter. Continuing to build on member momentum and successful events established over the past several years, the newly formed Gateway Chapter offers Interior Design and Industry members the opportunity to build relationships with the talented individuals who give their time and support to the profession. 

Our Chapter is working hard to meet the needs of the area’s Professional, Associate, Industry and Student Members.  IIDA Gateway Chapter territory covers the St. Louis metro area including the metro east, and middle to eastern half of the state of Missouri.  

Core values are to incorporate Knowledge, Value, and Community. 

Our mission statement: IIDA Gateway strives to create a Chapter for talented and visionary Interior Design professionals by elevating professionalism, building a sense of community, providing a forum to educate design professionals with the expertise of knowledge in health, safety, well-being and best business practices, ultimately developing designers who create value in extraordinary interiors.

Designers, Manufacturer Representatives, Architects, Contractors, and other Industry professionals are invited to check out events and learn more about the IIDA Gateway Chapter!

Lara Slavkin – President-Elect
lslavkin@rdgusa.com

Liz Tung – VP of Communications
ltung@spellmanbrady.com

Julie Zobel – VP of Student Affairs
jzobel@laiweb.net

Diane Reim – VP of Advocacy
diane.reim@korteco.com

Raean Stockham- VP of Sponsorship
raean.stockham@tarkett.com

Mary Petschel- VP of Special Events
mpetschel@remigerdesign.com

 

Michele Land & Courtney Padgitt- VP of Members
mland@momtex.com  
cpadgitt@remigerdesign.com

Lindsey Draves- VP of Professional Development 
lindsey.draves@hok.com